Subpage Hero Subpage Hero

Dynamic Woman of the Year Award



The Chickasaw Nation Dynamic Woman of the Year Award was established in 2006 to honor Chickasaw women who have made significant contributions, served as role models to others and exemplified Chickasaw values, culture and traditions.

This award recognizes the dynamic woman within the Chickasaw Nation, her contributions to improving and enhancing the lives of others, her professional accomplishments, her work in the community, and her dedication to preserving the cultural heritage of the Chickasaw Nation and its people. As leaders in education, health care, arts cultural advocacy, the legal profession, politics, social services and community development, Chickasaw women continue to forge new roads that serve as a force of empowerment for girls, woman and men of all ages.

Past Chickasaw Nation Dynamic Women of the Year

  • Dr. Judylee Olivia, 2006
  • Lisa Johnson-Billy, 2007
  • Dr. Tina Marie Cooper, 2008
  • Dr. Teresa M. Shavney, 2009
  • Mildred “Millie” Blackmon, 2010
  • Steffani Cochran, 2011
  • Ellen Brooker, 2012
  • Dr. Shannon Speed, 2013
  • Dr. Karen Goodnight, 2014
  • Mary Ruth Barnes, 2015
  • Shelby Rowe, 2016
  • Brenda Kingery, 2017
  • Dr. Amanda Cobb-Greetham, 2018
  • Merry Monroe, 2019
  • Margart Roach Wheeler, 2020
  • Jenny L. Davis, 2021
  • Tobi Edwards Young, 2022
  • Nancy Howell, 2023