2017 Princess Pageant

Little Miss Chickasaw candidates are Kadynce Hamilton, Aleah Underwood and Olivia Worcester of Ada.

The Chickasaw Junior Princess candidate is Cydnee Miller of Ada.

The Chickasaw Princess candidate is Tiffany Postoak of Ada.

Participants in the pageant were judged on traditional Chickasaw dress, poise, responses to random questions and a talent performance. Past talents included singing, stomp dancing, storytelling and instrumental performances.

Chickasaw princesses have been making appearances for many years and have played a vital role in representing the tribe. The heritage of the princesses dates back to 1963 when Ranell (James) Harry was appointed the first Chickasaw Princess.