2016 Princess Pageant

Little Miss Chickasaw candidates are Kadynce Hamilton and LaKala Orphan both of Ada and IsaBella “Bella” Key of Sulphur.

The Chickasaw Junior Princess candidates are Keilyn “Ke-Ke” Factor of Ada and Lauren Key of Sulphur.

The Chickasaw Princess candidates are Hailey Ellis, Faithlyn Seawright and Julie Underwood, all of Ada.

Participants in the pageant were judged on traditional Chickasaw dress, poise, responses to random questions and a talent performance. Past talents included singing, stomp dancing, storytelling and instrumental performances.

Chickasaw princesses have been making appearances for many years and have played a vital role in representing the tribe. The heritage of the princesses dates back to 1963 when Ranell (James) Harry was appointed the first Chickasaw Princess.