Download Schedule
Annual Meeting

Princess Pageant

The prestigious tradition of the Chickasaw Nation Princesses dates to 1963 when Ranell (James) Harry served as the first princess. Today, Chickasaw royalty crowned each year includes a Chickasaw Princess, Chickasaw Junior Princess and Little Miss Chickasaw.

Here, we explore the history of the Chickasaw Princess pageant and celebrate our current royalty: Chickasaw Princess Markita McCarty, Chickasaw Junior Princess Brenlee Underwood and Little Miss Chickasaw Kensey Carter.

Oath of Office

Chickasaw Nation elected officials taking the oath of office today are: Supreme Court Justice Cheri L. Bellefeuille-Gordon and legislators Connie Barker (Pickens District Seat 2); Dr. Karen Goodnight (Pontotoc District Seat 4); J. Lisa Impson (Pontotoc District Seat 3) and Steven Woods (Tishomingo District Seat 3).

Cultural Evening

Our virtual Cultural Evening includes many of your favorite Annual Meeting and Festival traditions and celebrations. Cultural Evening begins with a welcome, invocation, recognition of several outstanding individuals, including the Chickasaw Nation Dynamic Woman of the Year and the 2020 Silver Feather Award recipient, SEASAM and SEASAM youth winner and the 2021 Chickasaw Press Book releases. We will share the traditional cooking of pashofa and conclude with a special stomp dance.

Annual Meeting

Annual Meeting

Festival Videos

26 Sep.
28 Sep.
29 Sep.
30 Sep.
1 Oct.
2 Oct.
3 Oct.

Explore Other Videos